Ohio State football quarterback Dwayne Haskins

Dwayne Haskins Named Big Ten Co-Offensive Player Of The Week

Another week, another win, and another Big Ten Player of the Week honor for Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins. The redshirt sophomore won a share of the Offensive Player of the Week award for his 304-yard, five touchdown performance in the first half against Tulane. Haskins also won the award during the week one blowout of Oregon State. Four drives into the Buckeyes’ win over Tulane, he already had more passing yards than OSU managed in any of its last six games in 2017…

Ohio State football Penn State Beaver Stadium Whiteout

When Did The Buckeyes Start Looking Ahead To Penn State?

“We’ve got to take things one game at a time.” That timeless cliche that has been spouted by players, coaches, managers, and trainers for as long as annoying reporters have been standing in front of them asking questions that start with “Talk about…” However, every once in a while you get a glimpse behind the curtain, and in an accidental moment of candor, someone says something interesting. Saturday, after No. 4 Ohio State finished its ritual sacrifice of hapless Tulane, there were a couple of those moments…

Urban Meyer Press Conference
Football Videos

WATCH: Buckeyes Break Down Tulane Win, Preview Penn State

The No. 4 Ohio State Buckeyes made quick work of Tulane on Saturday, racing out to a 42-6 halftime lead en route to a 49-6 win. After the game, players and coaches discussed the win, and the impressive play of redshirt sophomore quarterback Dwayne Haskins. Head coach Urban Meyer also addressed his emotional return to the sidelines at Ohio Stadium for the first time since his suspension. However, the Buckeyes also quickly turned the page to next week’s road trip to No. 10 Penn State…


Dwayne Haskins Changing Definition Of A Buckeye Quarterback

The most remarkable part of Dwayne Haskins’ performance against Tulane was how unremarkable it seemed at times. Haskins completed his first nine pass attempts. He finished the first quarter with 171 yards passing and three touchdowns. By the time he threw a fourth touchdown pass on the Buckeyes’ fourth possession of the day, he had 238 passing yards with more than half of the second quarter still to play. That’s more passing yards than OSU managed in any of the last six games of 2017…

Dwayne Haskins Ohio State Football Buckeyes

Run Dwayne Run? ‘Whatever It Takes’

Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins has been credited with seven rushing attempts this season through three games, but really only one of them has been planned so far.

In the season opener against Oregon State, Haskins scrambled twice for a total of 24 yards. Against Rutgers, he was sacked once and then tackled behind the line of scrimmage on a broken hand-off attempt. Last week against TCU, he was sacked for the second time this season. He also had a 4-yard scramble on third-and-5.