Thad Matta Pointing
All Sports Football Hockey Men's Basketball

Meet the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2019

COLUMBUS, Ohio – This fall, 10 new members will be inducted into the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame. The group includes Boyd Cherry (football), Justin Fry (baseball), Jim Foster (women’s basketball coach), AJ Hawk (football), Stan Lyons (men’s track and field), Thad Matta (men’s basketball coach), Mike Nugent (football), Andrew Pierce (men’s track and…

All Sports

Independent Investigation Finds Ohio State Doctor Richard Strauss Abused Students From 1979 to 1998

An independent investigation completed by the firm of Perkins Coie has detailed sexual abuse committed by former Ohio State doctor Richard Strauss on at least 177 former OSU students while Strauss was employed by the University from 1979 to 1998. Ohio State released the report on Friday, which also states that University personnel at the time had…